To foster economic development and community betterment by providing research and promotion, education and training, and community-based and guided philanthropy.


Who We Are

Iowa Area Development Group Community Foundation (IADGCF) started in 2003 with only a dream and an unselfish vision for introducing and strengthening community based philanthropy throughout rural Iowa. Contributions from Iowa Area Development Group sponsors, gifts from individuals and grants from institutions provided important seed money to help IADGCF organize and get started.

IADGCF was particularly pleased to work with the Iowa Community Vitality Center (CVC) in helping establish their community philanthropy initiative. IADGCF assisted with the “Iowa Wealth Transfer Analysis” completed by the CVC and has participated annually in the Iowa Community Philanthropy Academy.

IADGCF was also actively involved in assisting the Iowa Economic Development Authority (IEDA) and Iowa State University Community Extension with public meetings and philanthropy training events. Our philanthropy work also included outreach and consultation with the Iowa Rural Development Council, Iowa Nonprofit Resource Center and the Iowa Council on Foundations.

IADGCF continues to play a leadership role in federal, state and local policy discussions regarding the role of foundations and philanthropy. The foundation has provided an invaluable contribution by helping rural communities and counties get started utilizing Iowa’s new community foundation incentives. IADGCF has partnered with the Community Foundation of Greater Des Moines (CFGDM) to advance the work of the Iowa Community Affiliate Network (Iowa C.A.N.).

Annual Report

Click here to view 2014 IADGCF Annual Report

Officers & Directors

The following officers serve IADGCF:

  Rand Fisher, CEO, West Des Moines, Iowa
  Dennis Murdock, President, Marion, Iowa
  Kent Pauling, Vice President, Humboldt, Iowa
  Bruce Nuzum, Treasurer, Des Moines, Iowa

The IADGCF Board of Directors also includes the following:

  Douglas Aeilts, Hannibal, Missouri
  Allan Duffe, Wilton, Iowa
  Bill Farmer, Hinton, Iowa
  Donald Feldman, Greene, Iowa
  David Hopkins, Bloomfield, Iowa
  Ken Kuyper, Humboldt, Iowa

Contact Us

Iowa Area Development Group Community Foundation
2700 Westown Parkway, Suite 425
West Des Moines, IA 50266
Phone: 515-223-4817
Toll Free: 800-888-4743
Fax: 515-223-5719
Email: rfisher@iadg.com