Iowa Area Development Group Community Foundation

Who We AreIADG Community Foundation Logo

Iowa Area Development Group Community Foundation (IADG CF) started in 2003 with only a dream and an unselfish vision for introducing and strengthening community-based philanthropy throughout rural Iowa. Contributions from Iowa Area Development Group sponsors, gifts from individuals and grants from institutions provided important seed money to help IADG CF organize and get started.

IADG CF was particularly pleased to work with the Iowa Community Vitality Center (CVC) in helping establish their community philanthropy initiative. IADG CF assisted with the “Iowa Wealth Transfer Analysis” completed by the CVC and has participated annually in the Iowa Community Philanthropy Academy.

IADG CF was also actively involved in assisting the Iowa Economic Development Authority (IEDA) and Iowa State University Community Extension with public meetings and philanthropy training events. Our philanthropy work also included outreach and consultation with the Iowa Rural Development Council, Iowa Nonprofit Resource Center and the Iowa Council on Foundations.

The IADG CF foundation has provided an invaluable contribution by helping rural communities and counties utilize Iowa’s community foundation incentives. IADG CF partners with the Community Foundation of Greater Des Moines (CFGDM) to advance the work of the Iowa Community Affiliate Network (Iowa C.A.N.).

Partners In Progress Grant Program

In 2016, the IADG CF announced the "Partners in Progress" grant program, designed to share and implement programs and initiatives that are new and innovative. Check out the three Partners in Progress grant recipients

Annual Report

View the 2022 IADGCF Annual Report

The IADG CF Story

To learn more about the IADG CF story, grantmaking, gifts of honor and memory, and our contributors, click here

Officers & Directors

The following officers serve IADG CF:

  Bruce Nuzum, CEO/Treasurer, Des Moines, Iowa
  Douglas Aeilts, President, Hannibal, Missouri
  Ken Kuyper, Vice President, Humboldt, Iowa
The IADG CF Board of Directors also includes the following:

  Marvin Newton, West Point, Iowa
  David Onken, Glidden, Iowa
  Matt Washburn, Le Mars, Iowa
  Ron Steinhoff, Smithland, Iowa

Contact Us

Iowa Area Development Group Community Foundation
2600 Grand Avenue, Suite 430
Des Moines, IA 50312
Phone: 515-223-4817
Toll Free: 800-888-4743
Fax: 515-223-5719