Hall of Fame

Hall Of Fame

The Iowa Area Development Group established the Iowa Venture Award in 1988.  Over the past Iowa Venture Award Luncheon Photothree decades, 272 organizations have been recognized for their significant contributions to Iowa's economy through entrepreneurial leadership, innovation and the creation of job opportunities.

Special Venture Awards have been presented in the categories of "Outstanding Business of the Year", "Distinguished Leadership" and "Value-Added Agriculture."

Congratulations to the 2019 Venture Award Recipients

AVEKA Manufacturing Inc. – Cresco, Fredericksburg, WaukonIowa Venture Award Photo
GrandStay Hotel & Suites – Rock Valley
Iowa Select Farms“Outstanding Business of the Year” – Locations in 52 Iowa counties
M & C Anderson Pullets – Sioux Rapids
Mid-Iowa Cooperative – Conrad and 13 additional statewide locations
Peterson Transportation Inc. – Manson
Preferred Wholesale, Inc. – Albia
Stensland Family Farms and Creamery – Larchwood

2019 Video Highlights 
2019 Event Photos 

Article: "Iowa Venture Award Companies Pivot to Address COVID-19 Neets" Living with Energy in Iowa

By Search Term

Filter List
225 Results