Honoring Entrepreneurship and Accomplishment

Venture Award Hall of Fame

The Iowa Area Development Group established the Iowa Venture Award in 1988.  Over the past twenty-six years 233 organizations have been recognized for their significant contributions to Iowa's economy through entrepreneurial leadership, innovation and the creation of job opportunities.

Special Venture Awards have been presented in the categories of "Outstanding Business of the Year", "Distinguished Leadership" and "Value-Added Agriculture."

2014 Iowa Venture Award Recipients

AgReliant Genetics, LLC
American Natural Processors
C&L Companies, Inc. 
Global Fabrication Inc.
Loess Hills Lavender Farm
Pro Cooperative
Valent BioSciences Corporation "Outstanding Busines of the Year"
Zinpro Corporation

2014 Award Ceremony Highlights

We invite you to review our Iowa Venture Award Hall of Fame.

Below is a listing of all Iowa Venture Award Recipients.
Click on the company name for more information